Board of Health

The Board of Health of Northeast Tri County Health District is the governing body of the Health District.

Washington State Laws:

The nine (9) Member Board of Health includes two (2) County Commissioners and one elected official representing a city/town in Ferry, Pend Oreille and Stevens Counties.

2017 Board of Health

Representing Ferry County
    Commissioner Mike Blankenship – Board Chair
    Commissioner Johnna Exner

 Representing Pend Oreille County
    Commissioner Mike Manus
    Commissioner Karen Skoog – Board Vice Chair

Representing Stevens County
    Commissioner Wes McCart
    Commissioner Steve Parker

Representing City of Republic (Ferry County)
    Mayor Elbert Koontz

Representing City of Newport (Pend Oreille County)
    Mayor Shirley Sands

Representing Town of Marcus (Stevens County)
    Mayor Fran Bolt

2017 Board of Health Meeting Schedule
•    Thursday, January 26, 2017 – Annual Meeting – Stevens County
•    Wednesday, March 22, 2017 – Regular Meeting – Stevens County
•    Wednesday, May 17, 2017 – Regular Meeting – Pend Oreille County
•    Wednesday, July 19, 2017 – Regular Meeting – Ferry County
•    Wednesday, September 20, 2017 – Regular Meeting – Stevens County
•    Wednesday, November 15, 2017 – Regular Meeting – Stevens County