Board of Health

The Board of Health of Northeast Tri County Health District is the governing body of the Health District.

Washington State Laws

The nine (9) Member Board of Health includes two (2) County Commissioners and one elected official representing a city/town in Ferry, Pend Oreille and Stevens Counties.

2018 Board of Health

    Representing Ferry County
    Commissioner Mike Blankenship 
    Commissioner Johnna Exner

    Representing Pend Oreille County
    Commissioner Steve Kiss
    Commissioner Karen Skoog – Board Chair

    Representing Stevens County
    Commissioner Don Dashiell 
    Commissioner Steve Parker – Board Vice Chair

    Representing City of Republic (Ferry County)
    Mayor Elbert Koontz 

    Representing City of Newport (Pend Oreille County)
    Mayor Shirley Sands

    Representing City of Kettle Falls (Stevens County)
    Mayor John Ridlington

2018 Board of Health Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018 – Annual Meeting – Stevens County
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018 – Regular Meeting – Stevens County
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018 – Regular Meeting – Pend Oreille County
  • Wednesday, July 18, 2018 – Regular Meeting – Ferry County - CANCELED
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018 – Regular Meeting – Moved to Ferry County
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 – Regular Meeting – Stevens County

Board of Health Minutes


Board of Health Resolutions